Art centre open 10:00-18:00
Restaurant open 09:30-23:00
Marrakech, Morocco

Serpent

Musée Yves Saint Laurent

From July 21st, 2023, to January 28th, 2024, the Musée Yves Saint Laurent in Marrakech presented the exhibition SERPENT, commissioned by Bérengère Primat and Georges Petitjean. The exhibition is based on works from the Collection Bérengère Primat, in which the snake plays a key role.

More info
Milano, Italy

Rainbow

Mudec | Museo Delle Culture

For the exhibition RAINBOW, presenting the rainbow as a natural, cultural, spiritual and human phenomenon at the MUDEC – Museo delle Culture, Fondation Opale loaned the work Rainbow Serpent (1995) by John Mawurndjul. The exhibition ran from February to July 2023.

More info
Milano, Italy

Mirdidingkingathi Juwarnda Sally Gabori

Triennale Milano

Fondation Cartier pour l’art contemporain dedicated an exhibition to artist Mirdidingkingathi Juwarnda Sally Gabori, from July to November 2022. This exhibition was then presented at the Triennale Milano, from February to May 2023. Fondation Opale loaned two works: Nyinyilki, 2010, and Dibirdibi Country (2010), from the Collection Bérengère Primat.

More info
Paris, France

Mirdidingkingathi Juwarnda Sally Gabori

Fondation Cartier pour l’art contemporain

Fondation Cartier pour l’art contemporain dedicated an exhibition to artist Mirdidingkingathi Juwarnda Sally Gabori, from July to November 2022. This exhibition was then presented at the Triennale Milano, from February to May 2023. Fondation Opale loaned two works: Nyinyilki, 2010, and Dibirdibi Country (2010), from the Collection Bérengère Primat.

More info
Paris, France

Reclaim the Earth

Palais de Tokyo

Fondation Opale partnered with Palais de Tokyo for the collective exhibition entitled RECLAIM THE EARTH, presented from April 15th to September 4th, 2022. This exhibition was dedicated to a selection of international Indigenous artists who work differently with so-called “natural” matter.

More info
Bruxelles, Belgium

Before Time Began

Royal Museums of Art and History

The first exhibition of contemporary Aboriginal art presented at Fondation Opale from June 2019 to March 2020, BEFORE TIME BEGAN, has been shown in the Royal Museums of Art and History of Belgium from October 22th, 2021 until May 29th, 2022

More info
Bilbao, Spain

Women in abstraction

Guggenheim Museum

Fondation Opale loaned a monumental collective work to the Centre Pompidou in Paris in May 2021 for the exhibition WOMEN IN ABSTRACTION / ELLES FONT L’ABSTRACTION, which was held from May 19th to August 23th, 2021. It was then shown at the Guggenheim Museum in Bilbao from October 22nd, 2021 to February 27th, 2022

More info
Paris, France

Women in abstraction

Centre Pompidou

Fondation Opale loaned a monumental collective work to the Centre Pompidou in Paris in May 2021 for the exhibition WOMEN IN ABSTRACTION / ELLES FONT L’ABSTRACTION, which was held from May 19th to August 23th, 2021. It was then shown at the Guggenheim Museum in Bilbao from October 22nd, 2021 to February 27th, 2022

More info
Le Havre, France

Australia le Havre

Muséum du Havre

In May 2021, Fondation Opale loaned four works in GhostNets to the Muséum du Havre in Normandy for the exhibition AUSTRALIA LE HAVRE – L’intimité d’un lien, from June 5th to November 7th, 2021.

More info
Sion, Switzerland

Destination collection

Musées cantonaux du Valais
For the exhibition DESTINATION COLLECTION presented at the cantonal museums of Valais from June 20th, 2020 to May 30th, 2021, Fondation Opale has loaned several works: five shields, one coming from central Australia and the other four from the Pintupi Luritja language area, accompanied by the comments of our Chair Bérengère Primat, as well as the painting by the Aboriginal artist Maringka Baker Ngura Mankurpa/Places three and an artwork from Paddy Fordham Wainburranga entitled Balangjangalang spirit figure.
More info
Sydney, Australia

Nirin

Biennale of Sydney

Fondation Opale has worked closely with the 22nd edition of the Biennale of Sydney, NIRIN, from March 14th to November 15th, 2020. It supported several artistic projects and loaned a selection of the archives of Swiss curator Bernhard Lüthi, of which it is the depositary. This 22nd biennial is the first edition under the direction of an Aboriginal artist: Brook Andrew

More info
Houston (Texas), USA

Mapa Wiya

Menil Collection

For its first exhibition of contemporary Aboriginal art, the Menil Collection has chosen to display over 100 works from Australia’s most isolated communities, all on loan from Fondation Opale. Named “best exhibition of the year” by the Houston Chronicle, MAPA WIYA took place from September 12th, 2019 to January 26th, 2020.

More info
Vevey, Suisse

The faces behind food

Alimentarium

For the exhibition THE FACES BEHIND FOOD shown at the Alimentarium in Vevey in 2019, Fondation Opale has loaned a set of six Ghostnets works, including the work Reef for sale: going, going, gone… (2016) by Marion Gaemers, made of a rescued shopping trolley, recycled ghost nets and beach rope.

More info

Don't miss at Fondation Opale

FILM

Cher Plastique

27.07.2024, 17:00 - 18:00
"Cher plastique" (Dear plastic) takes stock of the place plastic occupies in our lives and invites us to rethink our consumption.
More info
INTERGENERATIONNAL WORKSHOP

Plasto Lemano

28.07.2024, 14:00 - 17:00
Create an existing or imaginary animal from plastic and rubbish collected on the lake's shores.
More info

CREATIVE WORKSHOP (KIDS)

04.08.2024, 10:30 - 12:00
Fondation Opale organises two creative workshops for kids per month, in relation with the exhibition ARTIST ACTIVIST ARCHIVIST!
More info
FILM

Cher Plastique

27.07.2024, 17:00 - 18:00
"Cher plastique" (Dear plastic) takes stock of the place plastic occupies in our lives and invites us to rethink our consumption.
More info
INTERGENERATIONNAL WORKSHOP

Plasto Lemano

28.07.2024, 14:00 - 17:00
Create an existing or imaginary animal from plastic and rubbish collected on the lake's shores.
More info

CREATIVE WORKSHOP (KIDS)

04.08.2024, 10:30 - 12:00
Fondation Opale organises two creative workshops for kids per month, in relation with the exhibition ARTIST ACTIVIST ARCHIVIST!
More info
See the events

Kunstzentrum geschlossen
Restaurant geschlossen
Marrakech, Marokko

Serpent

Musée Yves Saint Laurent

Bis zum 28. Januar 2024 zeigt das Yves Saint Laurent Museum in Marrakesch die Ausstellung SERPENT, die von Bérengère Primat und Georges Petitjean in Auftrag gegeben wurde. Die Ausstellung basiert auf Werken aus der Collection Bérengère Primat, in denen die Schlange eine zentrale Rolle spielt.

Weitere Infos
Milano, Italien

Rainbow

Mudec | Museo Delle Culture

Anlässlich der Ausstellung RAINBOW, die den Regenbogen als natürliches, kulturelles, spirituelles und menschliches Phänomen im MUDEC – Museo delle Culture präsentiert, stellte die Fondation Opale das Werk Rainbow Serpent [Regenbogenschlange], (1995) von John Mawurndjul als Leihgabe zur Verfügung. Die Ausstellung fand von Februar bis Juli 2023 statt.

Weitere Infos
Milano, Italien

Mirdidingkingathi Juwarnda Sally Gabori

Triennale Milano

Die Fondation Cartier pour l’art contemporain widmete der Künstlerin Mirdidingkingathi Juwarnda Sally Gabori von Juli bis November 2022 eine Ausstellung. Diese Ausstellung wurde anschließend auf der Triennale Milano von Februar bis Mai 2023 gezeigt. Die Fondation Opale lieh zwei Werke aus: Nyinyilki, 2010, und Dibirdibi Country (2010) aus der Collection Bérengère Primat.

Weitere Infos
Paris, Frankreich

Mirdidingkingathi Juwarnda Sally Gabori

Fondation Cartier pour l’art contemporain

Die Fondation Cartier pour l’art contemporain widmete der Künstlerin Mirdidingkingathi Juwarnda Sally Gabori von Juli bis November 2022 eine Ausstellung. Diese Ausstellung wurde anschließend auf der Triennale Milano von Februar bis Mai 2023 gezeigt. Die Fondation Opale lieh zwei Werke aus: Nyinyilki, 2010, und Dibirdibi Country (2010) aus der Collection Bérengère Primat.

Weitere Infos
Paris, Frankreich

Reclaim the Earth

Palais de Tokyo

Die Fondation Opale war Partner des Palais de Tokyo für die Kollektivausstellung mit dem Titel RECLAIM THE EARTH, die vom 15. April bis zum 4. September 2022 gezeigt wurde. Die Ausstellung war einer Auswahl internationaler indigener Künstler gewidmet, die auf andere Weise mit der sogenannten „natürlichen“ Materie arbeiten.

Weitere Infos
Bruxelles, Belgien

Before Time Began

Royal Museums of Art and History

Die erste Ausstellung zeitgenössischer Aborigine-Kunst, die von Juni 2019 bis März 2020 in der Fondation Opale zu sehen war, BEFORE TIME BEGAN, wurde vom 22. Oktober 2021 bis 29. Mai 2022 in den Königlichen Royal Museums of Art and History ausgestellt.

Weitere Infos
Bilbao, Spanien

Women in abstraction

Guggenheim Museum

Die Fondation Opale lieh im Mai 2021 ein monumentales Gemeinschaftswerk an das Centre Pompidou in Paris für die Ausstellung WOMEN IN ABSTRACTION / ELLES FONT L’ABSTRACTION, die vom 19. Mai bis zum 23. August 2021 stattfand. Anschließend wurde sie vom 22. Oktober 2021 bis zum 27. Februar 2022 im Guggenheim Museum in Bilbao ausgestellt.

Weitere Infos
Paris, Frankreich

Women in abstraction

Centre Pompidou

Die Fondation Opale lieh im Mai 2021 ein monumentales Gemeinschaftswerk an das Centre Pompidou in Paris für die Ausstellung WOMEN IN ABSTRACTION / ELLES FONT L’ABSTRACTION, die vom 19. Mai bis zum 23. August 2021 stattfand. Anschließend wurde sie vom 22. Oktober 2021 bis zum 27. Februar 2022 im Guggenheim Museum in Bilbao ausgestellt.

Weitere Infos
Le Havre, Frankreich

Australie le Havre

Muséum du Havre

Im Mai 2021 lieh die Fondation Opale dem Muséum du Havre in der Normandie vier Werke aus Ghostnets für die Ausstellung AUSTRALIE LE HAVRE – L’intimité d’un lien, vom 5. Juni bis 7. November 2021, aus.

Weitere Infos
Sitten, Schweiz

Destination collection

Walliser Kantonsmuseen
Anlässlich der Ausstellung DESTINATION COLLECTION, die vom 20. Juni 2020 bis zum 30. Mai 2021 in den Walliser Kantonsmuseen zu sehen ist, hat die Fondation Opale mehrere Werke ausgeliehen: Fünf Schilde, einer aus Zentralaustralien und die anderen vier aus der Sprachregion Pintupi Luritja, zusammen mit Kommentaren unserer Präsidentin Bérengère Primat, sowie das Gemälde der Aborigine-Künstlerin Maringka Baker Ngura Mankurpa/Drei Orte und ein Werk von Paddy Fordham Wainburranga mit dem Titel Statue of Spirit Balangjangalang.
Weitere Infos
Sydney, Australien

Nirin

Biennale of Sydney

Die Fondation Opale arbeitete eng mit der 22. Ausgabe der Biennale von Sydney, NIRIN, vom 14. März bis 15. November 2020, zusammen. Sie unterstützte mehrere Kunstprojekte und lieh eine Auswahl des Archivs des Schweizer Kurators Bernhard Lüthi aus, das sie als Depositum verwahrt. Die 22. Biennale wird zum ersten Mal von einem Aborigine-Künstler geleitet: Brook Andrew.

Weitere Infos
Houston (Texas), USA

Mapa Wiya

Menil Collection

Für ihre erste Ausstellung zeitgenössischer Aborigine-Kunst wählte die Menil Collection über 100 Kunstwerke aus den abgelegensten Gemeinden Australiens, die alle von der Fondation Opale ausgeliehen wurden. MAPA WIYA wurde vom Houston Chronicle zur „besten Ausstellung des Jahres“ erklärt und fand vom 12. September 2019 bis zum 26. Januar 2020 statt.

Weitere Infos
Vevey, Schweiz

L'aliment a un visage

Alimentarium

Anlässlich der Ausstellung L’ALIMENT A UN VISAGE, die 2019 im Alimentarium in Vevey zu sehen sein wird, hat die Fondation Opale eine Gruppe von sechs Werken aus Ghostnets (wörtlich „Geisternetzen“) ausgeliehen, darunter das Werk Récif à vendre: une fois, deux fois, trois fois… adjugé! (2016) von Marion Gaemers, das aus einem geborgenen Supermarktwagen, recycelten Fischernetzen und Strandkabeln besteht.

Weitere Infos

Nicht verpassen bei der Fondation Opale

Discovery concert

Suns of Dub

02.03.2024, 16:00 - 19:00
Embark on a unique musical journey to the sounds of dub and calypso with the Suns Of Dub label and collective, from the islands of Trinidad & Tobago.
Weitere Infos
Yoga

Hatha Yoga with Catherine Lude

02.03.2024, 09:00 - 10:00
Every Saturday, from 9 to 10 am, join a Hatha Yoga class with Catherine Lude.
Weitere Infos

CREATIVE WORKSHOP (KIDS)

03.03.2024, 10:30 - 12:00
Fondation Opale organises two creative workshops for kids per month, in relation with the exhibition HIGH FIVE!
Weitere Infos
Discovery concert

Suns of Dub

02.03.2024, 16:00 - 19:00
Embark on a unique musical journey to the sounds of dub and calypso with the Suns Of Dub label and collective, from the islands of Trinidad & Tobago.
Weitere Infos
Yoga

Hatha Yoga with Catherine Lude

02.03.2024, 09:00 - 10:00
Every Saturday, from 9 to 10 am, join a Hatha Yoga class with Catherine Lude.
Weitere Infos

CREATIVE WORKSHOP (KIDS)

03.03.2024, 10:30 - 12:00
Fondation Opale organises two creative workshops for kids per month, in relation with the exhibition HIGH FIVE!
Weitere Infos
Zum Kalender